LimelightLogoWelcome to the Limelight Theatre Website!

Featuring articles, news, audition posts, videos and photographs!

Our Current Events

Let the Sunshine

“Let the Sunshine”

What happens when people of widely different political views are forced to co-exist? Toby, a maker of hard-hitting documentaries, ees Sydney with his wife after a blow up with the press. He arrives at his old childhood haven only to find the simple town has been transformed into a playground for the wealthy and his old friend has become married to a wealthy property developer. Add the couple’s two incompatible offspring, a struggling musician and a ruthless corporate lawyer, and the scene is set for a vintage David Williamson comedy.

Directed by Tim Riessen, Let the Sunshine is a witty slice of Australian life not to be missed.

 

PERFORMANCE DATES

Thursday 17th August at 8.00pm
Friday 18th August at 8.00pm
Saturday 19th August at 8.00pm
Sunday 20th August Matinee at 2.00pm
Wednesday 23rd August at 8.00pm
Thursday 24th August at 8.00pm
Friday 25th August at 8.00pm
Saturday  26th August at 8.00pm

Bookings now open.

 

 

Stay in touch - join our mailing list

Our Photo Gallery

View the photo gallery of our past productions.
View

President's Spot

This month’s message from President, Shelley McGinn.

Read

Coming Soon

Pygmalion

Pygmalion

The classic play by George Bernard Shaw.

Directed by Jacob Turner.

PERFORMANCE DATES

Thursday 12th October at 8.00pm
Friday 13th October at 8.00pm
Saturday 14th October at 8.00pm
Sunday 15th October  Matinee at 2.00pm
Wednesday 18th October at 8.00pm
Thursday 19th October at 8.00pm
Friday 20th October at 8.00pm
Saturday 21st October at 8.00pm

Online bookings open on the 28th of August. Phone bookings open on 11th September.

 

 

Community Spirit Community Theatre

Limelight Theatre productions would not be possible without the generosity of the community, its dedicated members and financial support from its sponsors.

lotterywest-logo-colOur Sponsors: