LimelightLogoWelcome to the Limelight Theatre Website!

Featuring articles, news, audition posts, videos and photographs!

Our Current Events

Ticket Special:

Last minute discount tickets for ‘Moonlight and Magnolias’ on Wednesday 1st March now on sale

Moonlight & Magnolias

“MOONLIGHT AND MAGNOLIAS”

By Ron Hutchinson  – Directed by Carryn McLean

“Daring, desperate and damn funny this play sees the director, producer and screen writer as they grapple with the non-existent script for “Gone With the Wind”.

THE CAST

David O Selznick—the Producer—TIM FRASER
Ben Hecht—the Script Writer—CHRIS JUCKES
Victor Fleming—the Director—ANDREW GOVEY
Miss Poppenguhl—the Secretary – CHRISTINE SMITH

PERFORMANCE DATES

Thursday 23rd February at 8.00pm
Friday 24th February at 8.00pm
Saturday 25th February at 8.00pm

Sunday 26th February Matinee at 2.00pm with Afternoon Tea

Wednesday 1st March at 8.00pm
Thursday 2nd March at 8.00pm
Friday 3rd March at 8.00pm
Saturday 4th March at 8.00pm

Book online by clicking button below or call the Box Office 0499 954 016 (Mon-Fri 9-12)

Synopsis:      The play is set in Hollywood 1939 – Semi –independent mogul David O Selznick has just shut down the film production of Margaret Mitchell’s bestselling novel “Gone With The Wind” after three weeks of shooting.  His reputation (not to mention his bank balance) is on the line and he is determined to have the rewrites completed in five days.  He engages a somewhat reluctant script doctor Ben Hecht – possibly the only person in the US not to have read the novel.  Together with his new director, Victor Fleming  (poached from the set of The Wizard of Oz where he has been squabbling with the Munchkins and coming to blows with Judy Garland), the three are locked in Selznick’s office for five days with nothing to eat but a stockpile of bananas and peanuts to sustain them.  What follows is a hilarious clash of egos as they endeavour to complete the script within the timeframe.

The Folkin Bogans

Saturday 18th March 2017, 7.30pm to 10.30pm.
”Bogans in the Foyer!” – the Folkin’ Bogans will be entertaining for one night only in the foyer.
The Folkin’ Bogans are three harmonious sisters singing classic rock with a folkin’ twist
The bar will be open, so why not bring along a group of friends and some nibbles and make a night of it.

See more on the Folkiin’ Bogans on their website and Facebook page.

Online bookings now open.
Tickets $15.    Only 70 seats will be available for this event, so book now!

Our Newsletter

Our Photo Gallery

View the photo gallery of our past productions.

View

Acting President's Spot

This month’s message from Acting President, Shelley McGinn.

Read

Coming Soon

It Runs In The Familiy

“It Runs In The Family”

A madcap farce set in a hospital.
Written by Ray Cooney and directed by Susan Vincent.

 

PERFORMANCE DATES

Thursday 20th April at 8.00pm
Friday 21st April at 8.00pm
Saturday 22nd April at 8.00pm
Sunday 23rd April Matinee at 2.00pm
Wednesday 26th Apri at 8.00pm
Thursday 27th April at 8.00pm
Friday 28th April at 8.00pm
Saturday  29th April at 8.00pm

Bookings open on 20th March.

 

 

Greenwicks

“Greenwicks”

A modern day musical comedy set in a grocery store.
Written by by James Marzec and John McPherson.  Directed by John McPherson.

 

PERFORMANCE DATES

Wednesday 7th June at 8.00pm
Thursday 8th June at 8.00pm
Friday 9th June at 8.00pm
Saturday 10th June at 8.00pm
Wednesday 14th June at 8.00pm
Thursday 15th June at 8.00pm
Friday 16th June at 8.00pm
Saturday 17th June matinee at 2.00pm
Saturday 17th June at 8.00pm

Bookings open on 15th May.

 

 

Community Spirit Community Theatre

Limelight Theatre productions would not be possible without the generosity of the community, its dedicated members and financial support from its sponsors.

lotterywest-logo-colOur Sponsors: